Election results, Trophy winners and a new Video

The RSGB AGM was held virtually in 2021, however normal business was maintained.

In the elections, the following results were returned:

  • Stewart Bryant, G3YSX has been elected as President of the Society and will serve until the 2023 AGM;
  • Dave Wilson, M0OBW (the outgoing President) has been elected as a Director of the Society and will serve until the 2024 AGM;
  • Paul Devlin, G1SMP and David Hills, G6PYF have been endorsed as nominated Directors of the Society and will serve until the 2024 AGM.

Details of the awards presented at the AGM are available on the RSGB website here:

At the AGM the RSGB launched their new video which gives a whistle-stop tour of the amazing things that happened at the RSGB and in the UK amateur radio community during 2020.

If the video is not embedded above you can find it on YouTube at the following link:

About Andy (G7KNA) 166 Articles
BEng CEng MICE. Chartered Civil Engineer and Licensed Radio Ham (G7KNA). Member of South Bristol Amateur Radio Club since 2005 and Secretary since 2010. I am a registered RSGB Assessor for Foundation, Intermediate and Advanced Exams. Away from the club and work I play with computers and related gadgets exploring Open Source software and when necessary bodge the odd DIY project.